Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Flash Brewing  (Read 223 times)

Offline CounterPressure

• Brewer
Flash Brewing
« on: July 15, 2024, 03:11:57 pm »
I see more beer has some kits they are calling flash Brew kits. They require no boil, looks like they use some specially processed DME and they have some hop extract I guess, along with your regular flavor, Aaoma and dry hops. Caught my eye because the kit they were making in the video is one of my favorites, Citra session Pale Ale. The idea sounds pretty cool. I'll be curious to see what some of the reviews are like. I would have figured by now somebody here would have tried one. I know they're new but I've been hearing about it for a couple of months without really looking at what it was. They've got quite a few kits.

https://www.morebeer.com/category/flash-brewing.html?ref=slide1

Offline denny

• Administrator
  • Retired with too much time on my hands
  • Noti OR [1991.4, 287.6deg] AR
    • Dennybrew
Re: Flash Brewing
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2024, 04:46:51 pm »
No boil extract kits have been around for 50 years.
Life begins at 60.....1.060, that is!

www.dennybrew.com

The best, sharpest, funniest, weirdest and most knowledgable minds in home brewing contribute on the AHA forum. - Alewyfe

"The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves, and wiser people so full of doubts." - Bertrand Russell

Offline CounterPressure

• Brewer
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2024, 05:02:10 pm »
Do you suppose Morebeer has improved them?

Offline fredthecat

• Senior Brewmaster
« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2024, 05:16:41 pm »

Yes. wait no.

maybe?

Offline BrewnWKopperKat

• Cellarman
« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2024, 05:53:06 pm »
Let's assume they did. 

Futher, assume that there will be people who start with these kits and want to move on to "the next level".