Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Wyeast Raising Prices  (Read 2310 times)

Offline goose

• Senior Brewmaster
Wyeast Raising Prices
« on: June 21, 2024, 07:37:14 am »
I was at my LHBS last week to get supplies for upcoming brews and was told by one of the owners that Wyeast is doubling the price of their liquid yeast in the very near future.  That is a pretty big price bump!  He told me I just got in under the wire with the current price.

Thought I should pass this along.
Goose Steingass
Wooster, OH
Society of Akron Area Zymurgists (SAAZ)
Wayne County Brew Club
Mansfield Brew Club
BJCP Certified

Offline BrewBama

• Official Poobah of No Life. (I Got Ban Hammered by Drew)
Re: Wyeast Raising Prices
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2024, 07:44:37 am »
2x

Offline Drewch

• Brewmaster
  • Just this guy, you know?
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2024, 07:59:55 am »
Sheesh. I feel like yeast is already way up compared to when I started brewing (2019). Even US-05 is $7 or $8 a sachet. The fancy stuff it's even more.
The Other Drew

Home fermentations since 2019.

Member at large of the Central Alabama Brewers Society, the League of Drews, and the Veterans of Foreign Wars.

Offline denny

• Administrator
  • Retired with too much time on my hands
  • Noti OR [1991.4, 287.6deg] AR
    • Dennybrew
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2024, 08:00:43 am »
Sheesh. I feel like yeast is already way up compared to when I started brewing (2019). Even US-05 is $7 or $8 a sachet. The fancy stuff it's even more.

What isn't up in the last 5 years?
Life begins at 60.....1.060, that is!

www.dennybrew.com

The best, sharpest, funniest, weirdest and most knowledgable minds in home brewing contribute on the AHA forum. - Alewyfe

"The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves, and wiser people so full of doubts." - Bertrand Russell

Offline Richard

• Senior Brewmaster
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2024, 08:12:44 am »